Be yourself

Assalamualaikum and hello everyone. Thank you for keep supporting my writings here. For your information, I’m always wondering what on earth I’m going to post for my new entry every single day. Yeah you know, I don’t go anywhere. I’m just staying at home and doing my stuffs. It’s pretty hard though for me to get inspired of something.

So perhaps, I would like to share my experience.

Basically, everyone knows that I’m a girl that always put make up on my face before going anywhere. I put my make up on since I was in standard five. Yeah, don’t be so surprise. It’s pretty early for a kid to get exposed to make up stuffs, isnt? But yeah I’m just being me.

Unfortunately, I’ve been through lots of bad experiences regarding to my habit. Seems like most of people cannot accept the way I dress my self. They judged me. They teased me. Some of them may hated me. I knew that they talked bad behind me. Yeah, what do you expect if you put on make up to school? Absolutely, people will get annoyed, right? But I did not put a heavy make up on my face. I only wear BB cream, mascara, blusher and lips balm. Just a simple makeover. (I know that I made an excuse). But still, some of them didn’t like me in the first place. Every society that I get involved, at first, most of them were not like me. However, as the time goes by, they tried to accept me though. As old people had said, you can’t love what you don’t know. So yeah, everything went well after that. It’s just a matter of time, isn’t?

The only reason why I do this stuff is, to be confident. Yes. I’m insecure because sometimes I don’t feel like I’m pretty enough. Yeah you know, we girls, we tend to feel insecure towards everything. Put some make up on can make me feel more beautiful (I guess so). I don’t care of what people say. I mean, if what they say is only want to make me feel bad about myself, why should I consider it as an advice? Am I right? Yeah, we do take advices that will benefit us in future but not some insults or bad comments okay? You know how to differ of what is good and what is bad for yourself.

Confidence is the sexiest thing ever. So, I’m just doing whatever that can boost my confidence level; some makeover. Even though, at first, I was being judged and teased, but I never stop to be who I am, to be my self. If you are confident, you are capable to do things more efficiently. You’ll feel courage to socialize and communicate with other people with no worries. You can do whatever you wanted so, only if you feel confident about yourself.

In order to be yourself, you have to be strong and stick to your principles. Do not ever let other people make you feel down. We don’t live to please other people, right? Remember, those people who want to bring you down is already below you. So, chin up guys!
My strong point is, please be yourself and do whatever that can lesser your insecurities. Don’t bother the bad comments from people. People will never ever shut their mouth from talking. And of course, we don’t have power to make them shut, even in a moment.

As long as you feel fine with yourself, carry on!

If you want to put make up on, just do it!

If you want to dress up as classy as a celebrity, just do it!

Don’t be afraid of being different. There is no place for you to say sorry for being extraordinary. It’s pretty good to be rare and unique. So chillax everybody!

Do what you love, and love what you do.

Remember this my friends, when you judge another, you do not define them, you define yourself. So be careful of what you are doing.

Be kind, don’t judge, and have respect for others. If we can all do this, the world would be a better place. InsyaAllah.

Chillax, Cahaya Sakinah.

Leave a comment